nature song

#Justice4NadeemandMohammad

leave a comment »

 

In the jungle where I live

where it takes years for the news to travel

on the river in the Canoe

the movements of the oar

turn news into mythology

 

In Europe which I visit

there is Internet

It is Nakba Day today

Soon I would be demonstrating

People protesting in Ofer

A boy dies

5 minutes later I know his name and age

Nadeem Siam Nawara

Born 25.03.1997

Killed by Israeli life ammu in the chest 15.05.2014

Shall I search him on facebook?

Someone else does

I see his picture

I write his name down on a piece of cardboard

By the time I am out of the door another name is added

another boy

another life

Muhammad Mahmoud Odeh Abu al-Thahir Aged 16

looking at me

 

I carry you boys in my heart, on my sign, as I march towards the Israeli embassy

Ya Embassy, You who cry that the world did not see, the world did not extend a helping hand-

Do you see my boys? Can you feel the joy in their hearts? Can you see them growing up? Falling in love? Loving?

Can you extend a hand to my boys? Can you help them?

Would you at least fucking look at them???!!!!!

 

In the morning I would see how they have been shot from two different CCTVs.

Muhammad was shot in the back.

Both unarmed, threatening no one.

They fell so fast. It takes no time to cut a life.

 

By the time the canoe would reach the next village many more boys would be dead.

The zionist would keep talking of 1935 when jews were numbers

and refuse to see the names and pictures of the boys who died just today.

 

Nadeem Siam Nawara, aged 17

Muhammad Mahmoud Odeh Abu al-Thahir Aged 16

You will never be forgotten

Your death would never be “Normalised”

 

A promise

 

 

Nadeem Siam Nuwara (left) and Muhammad Mahmoud Odeh Abu al-Thahir.

Nadeem Siam Nuwara (left) and Muhammad Mahmoud Odeh Abu al-Thahir.

 

Written by naturesong

May 24, 2014 at 05:59

Leave a Reply

