nature song

The people of the land.

leave a comment »

 

I was detained for waving a flag

though I am not a nationalist

 

I lost my voice cords crying for two states

though I knew it makes no sense

 

Now I shout at you that have no rights over this land

though it is the land who owns us and not the other way around

 

But I did it because you would not look at my flag

I cried for two states because you made my people invisible

I fight for the land because we belong to it

we are the people of this earth

 

As you burnt the flag so you burn the soil

where you do not belong

 

He who cuts trees does not belong

He who burns fields does not belong

He who kills children

and contaminates water

and booms schools

does not belong

to this earth

 

With the power of your gun

you took this land to serve and to guard

 

You are a lousy guardian

evil and wrong

and you are fired

The people of the land are on their way back home!

 

Palestinian crop set on fire, South Hebron Hill, 22.05.2014. Guy Butavia.

Palestinian crop set on fire, South Hebron Hill, 22.05.2014. Guy Butavia.

Written by naturesong

May 22, 2014 at 15:07

Posted in BDS, Palestine

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

