nature song

The Prayer of St Francis de Assisi

with 4 comments

Lord,
make me an instrument of your peace.
Where there is hatred may I sow love
Where there is offence may I sow pardon
Where there is discord may I sow union
Where there are doubts may I sow faith
Where there are errors may I sow truth
Where there is despair may I sow hope
Where there is sadness may I sow joy
Where there is darkness may I sow light

Divine Master,
Do that i seek more
to console than to be consoled
to understand than to be understood
to love than to be loved
For it is in giving that we receive
It is in pardoning that we are pardoned
And it is in dying that we are born to eternal life


(dedicated to my dearest friend Dav)

Written by naturesong

April 8, 2010 at 16:46

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Unconditional love, dedicate this profound gift to all creative Akaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaal!! Sat Siri Akaaaaaaaaaaaal!

    dav

    April 14, 2010 at 04:05

  2. This song touched my heart so much when we sung this in the choir. The message of the song talk to me at the very moment of that day when I was about to turn over all my griefs, sorrows and despairs unto the Lord, to give up my whole life unto Him. For almost 20 years living with hatred in my heart at that moment I started to think “what if I release all the pain from my heart and let God mend this broken heart? Why not ask God’s forgiveness? And also forgive those people who hurts and ruined my life and start a new begging of life with faith, hope, love and compassion?”. Day by day I found myself changing better and better as in everyday “a new day, a new me.” until I totally give up my load to God.

    I really thank you for sharing this beautiful song St. Francis de Asisi. This song mean a lot to me. Glory be to God in the Highest. Amen!

    Jetsy Aplaon

    March 21, 2012 at 22:38

  3. Is a meanful prayer that any one who him self a christian must pray daily. It will change ur life postively.

    Ossai Harrison

    June 14, 2012 at 04:51

  4. Oh LORD gv me a hrt like dat of st francis..2 sow love wre there is hatred,2 show bt not 2 seek affection..happy feast day st francis,amen

    I-k

    October 4, 2012 at 01:15


Leave a Reply

