nature song

Shall I stop?

with 3 comments

Or shall I just report about the horrors of the of the mining?
I wish all mining to stop.
And petrol drilling.
And flights.
And genetic soya..
And..

I would be the first one to celebrate
But is it OK not to give people a voice?
And is it not all a theatre here… would the mining stop or would it be bbig rich companies who pay directly into Alan’s pocket?
Can just laws come from above?

Helicopters are flying in the direction of the square.
I do not know

Written by naturesong

April 6, 2010 at 10:07

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Please keep posting! I have been keeping up with the situation in Puerto through your blog. Great reporting. I anxiously await your next update!

    D.B.

    April 6, 2010 at 10:30

    • Thank you D. B.
      Perhaps I would try to concentrate on the small stories, since the big stories have already been decided.

      More people Would die (shall I follow all the helicopters and take pictures?)
      Some offices might burn down (shall I move to the ho9tel in front of AKA’s office?)
      Food prices in Puerto would get higher, and at the end of the day there would be no food.
      Both sides would refuse to speak the truth
      (and at the end of the day mining would not stop and the water would not be cleaned)

      Am I a bit pessimistic?
      I have been living in Loreto for two years dealing with the petrol industry. (http://redambientalloretana.org/ )

      An hour ago 2 helicopters flew in the direction of the main road and the demonstrations are getting bigger and noisier… Still, in the midst of it all most of the miners are on the grass eating ice cream… Good days for the ice cream sellers… many people… many stories…

      naturesong

      April 6, 2010 at 13:58

  2. The horror is that what is theater in the media and for decision-makers far away is VERY REAL for those whose lives are caught in it on the ground.

    I send prayers for your safety and for the innocent ones who are caught in these horrible conflicts.

    Lou Gold

    April 6, 2010 at 12:30


Leave a Reply

